NASD Educators Celebrated During National Teacher Appreciation Week

Teacher Appreciation Week 2021 (May 3-May 7) in the Natchez-Adams School District was a week to remember. Teachers across the district at each school were showered with various treats from breakfast, lunch, dinner, cake, flowers, candy, gift cards, cash, etc. In speaking with some, during a year of social distancing, it was just good to be able to fellowship with colleagues responsibly.
This week, for a profession that oftentimes seems thankless, was an awesome showing of gratitude for the unsung frontline workers who have continued to nurture the minds and emotions of our greatest asset, our children. This year has been the most challenging for educators in recent memory. For the most part, everyone stepped up to the challenge to provide a quality education for children albeit virtual, in-person, or a combination of the two. The challenges for the foreseeable future will be enormous, but to the people who are in the
trenches every day making the impossible possible we say THANK YOU!
Through the generosity of some of our District Partners in Education, the Natchez-Adams School District was able to hold drawings at each of its campuses for prizes. Each campus had two winners for gift certificates to Rolling River Reloaded thanks to owner and operator Robbie Cade-Furdge. One lucky winner from each campus received $100 cash. A special thank you goes to our partners Fred T. Butcher, Zandra McDonald, Tony Gaylor, Amos James, Pilgrim Baptist Church, St. Mark Baptist Church Clayton LA., Zion Chapel A.M.E. Church, and the Natchez-Adams School District Board of Trustees.
Winners from each school are:
West Elementary Winners
Albert Davis- Rolling River Reloaded
Mary Williams-Rolling River Reloaded
Ramona Batieste- $100
Morgantown Middle School Winners
Delacey Miller - Rolling River Reloaded
Wendy Washington - Rolling River Reloaded
Braxton Mitchell - $100
Natchez Early College @ Co-Lin Winners
Mr. Timothy Tanner- Rolling River Reloaded
Mr. Peter Ensminger-Rolling River Reloaded
Ms. Tamika Lett- $100
Robert Lewis Magnet Winners
Kim Granger- Rolling River Reloaded
Eric Smith-Rolling River Reloaded
Leticia Gaines- $100
McLaurin Winners
Sarah Russ-Rolling River Reloaded
Lyvonne Mason-Rolling River Reloaded
Ethel Sanders-$100
Natchez High School Winners
Phyllis Lewellyn-Rolling River Reloaded
Michael Anderson-Rolling River Reloaded
Dr. Althea Stewart-Valrie-$100
Freshman Academy Winners
Jizette Hunt- Rolling River Reloaded
Vontina Barfield- Rolling River Reloaded
Leona Mitchell- $100
Fallin CTC Winners
Audrey Curry- Rolling River Reloaded
Laveria Green- Rolling River Reloaded
Richard Bellar- $100
Frazier Elementary Winners
Paula Woods-Rolling River Reloaded
Lakeisha Washington-Rolling River Reloaded
Veronica Elery-$100
Published Print