Morgantown Middle School hosts Junior Beta Club Induction Ceremony

Morgantown Middle School has added 29 members to its National Junior Beta Club (Honor Society) in the induction ceremony held Friday, February 11 at 9 a.m. in the school auditorium. The new inductees join the club’s 9 existing members.

Present Beta Club members along with sponsors led the ceremony that highlighted the club's purpose: "To promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, leadership and service."

Present members are Nakiyra Bates, Landon Horton, Caylin Matthews, Samara Mayberry, Zion Givens, Iyanna King, Jaylin Matthews, and Kira Singleton.

The new members are Symari Adams, Kentrell Clark, LaDarrion Douglas, Kynnede Givens, Zechariah Jackson, Kentrell Washington, Jamel King, Xavier King, Michaela Mitchell, Marion Moore, Heaven Page, Brionne Rice, Mya Sanxton, Alivea Watson, Kennedie Williams, TyDarrius Bailey, Za’Mariyah Blunt, Destyn Coyle, Ciara Hamilton, Jeremiah Jackson, Madison Johnson, Janice King, Charlie Mason, Mason McDaniel, Morgan Moore, Tristan Neal, Chloe Rawlings, Taraji Richardson, Jayden Whitehead, and Keezaria Wilson.

Because of Covid restrictions, parents were not able to attend. The event was live streamed for the public to enjoy by Dr. Revels. Click here to view additional pictures from the ceremony.

Published Print