Scholarships and Awards Presented to Natchez High School Students

Scholarships and awards were presented to students during Natchez High School’s Banners & Breakfast Awards and Scholarship Recognition on Tuesday, May 24 in the school cafeteria.

2022 Mississippi Scholars: Alex Ambeau, Asia Amos, Sanaa Chatman, Albert Hughes, Jr., Nicholas Sartin, Mercedes Sewell, Rodrick Simpson, Austin Smedley

Perfect Attendance for 2021-2022 school year honorees: Christopher Spencer and Kylesha Winchester

Scholarship donors:

Adams County and City of Natchez Elected Officials

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Zeta Delta Omega Chapter

Captain Tribune Scholarship

Class of 1971

Co-Lin Community College

Daughters of the American Revolution-DAR Good Citizen

Derek Jarvis Memorial Scholarship

F&S Honey-Do Award

Fred McCray, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Hugh Green Scholarship

Isiah Harris Memorial Scholarship

Jackson State University Alumni Association

Krewe of Heart & Soul

Krewe of Mystic

Mystique Krewe of Natchez

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

National Council of Negro Women (NCNW)

Robert Gardener Memorial Scholarship

Choral Director Mr. Travanti Hills presented certificates to his students for their hard work, talent, and dedication.

Natchez High School Principal Eric Jackson would like to express his sincere gratitude to each scholarship donor. “Your support makes a difference for our graduates and their families by allowing them to continue their studies. We are blessed to have people like you who value the importance of education. Thank you again for your support.” said Jackson.

Natchez High School counselors are Twyane Stewart-12th grade, Iris Myles-11th grade, and Kendra Calvit-10th grade. 


View additional pictures from the event.