Natchez-Adams School District School Board Recognizes Students and Staff for Achievements

Dasani Craft, NHS 2018 Salutatorian, received the 2018 Walter S. Bounds Scholarship for Excellence in the amount of $1000 from the Mississippi Association of School Superintendents (MASS). Dasani was one of seven chosen from a pool of 106 applicants to receive the scholarship.  This is the second consecutive year a student from Natchez High School has been honored with this award.
The Natchez High School AFJROTC received the Air Force JROTC 2017-2018 Outstanding Organization Award. Unit MS-961 at Natchez High School was selected as one of 118 units to receive the award.  This award recognizes Air Force JROTC units that have performed well beyond normal expectations, and that have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to their school and community while meeting the Air Force JROTC citizen development mission for America.
Alcorn State University selected Mrs. Erica Brown-Tanner as their recipient of the Mississippi Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (MACTE) Outstanding Professional Educator Award (2017-2018) This high honor is bestowed upon one individual at each of the 15/Colleges/Universities in the State of Mississippi annually.
Published Print