Morgantown welcomes Junior Beta Club members

School Principal Shamekia Rankin was pleased that 33 Morgantown students met both the scholastic and exemplary character requirements to become members. "Each one of you has the ability to serve as role models for other students at our school," said Rankin to the group. "Wake up every morning knowing that you are the elite here at Morgantown and realize that what you do makes a difference, even if it’s a small difference."  

The ceremony was organized by Beta sponsors, Alison Hughes, Lana Brown, and Terinney Williams. The new inductees received their certificates and took the Junior Beta Pledge. Music for the ceremony was provided by Natchez Middle School Choral Director, Travanti Hill. 

Beta Club president Kimori Bailey welcomed parents and guests to the ceremony. Other members explained how the organization strives to promote Jr. Beta Club ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership.

2019-2020 inductees include: 8th grade-Ceairra Franklin, Adaila Ivory, Essence Johnson, Tashee Richardson, Jabreah Ware, Laila Whittley, and Erick Woods; 7th grade-Jadon Butler, Derrielle Clay, Tyler Dale, Trinaja Franklin, Destiny Johnson, Kaitlynn Nelson, and Kedorrian Williams; 6th grade-Nakiyra Bates, Chester Brown, Joshua Cagebrady, Hailey Curry, Zion Givens, Alexiah Goodin, Arira Green, Landon Horton, Ariel Hutchins, Ivanna King, Saige King, Caylin Matthews, Jaylin Matthews, Samara Mayberry, Ahmaad Rankin, Raylee Seals, Kira Singleton, Anthony Thompson, and Kierstyn Warner.

To view additional pictures from the Induction Ceremony please click here: