Natchez Adams School District's Teachers of the Year 2018-2019

Congratulations to Jamal McCullen (West Elementary), Stephanie Latham (Frazier Elementary), Shelia Lanius, (McLaurin Elementary), Fred McCray (Morgantown Middle School, Celeste Kinds (Robert Lewis Magnet), Oquella Gaines (Natchez Freshman Academy), Lillie Sweazy (Natchez High School), Audrey Curry (Fallin Career & Technology), Erica Brown-Tanner NEC@Co-Lin Berthenia Rose Jackson, Ombudsman.
Ten Natchez-Adams School District teachers were surprised with the news that they were selected as Teachers of the Year out of the 214 nominations received. They are nominees for the 2019 Natchez-Adams School District Teacher of the Year. The District’s Teacher of the Year becomes a nominee for the statewide top teacher competition.
Superintendent Butcher said, “We have so many great teachers in our District and out of all of the nominations, these ten rose to the top. It’s clear that they have a tremendous impact on those around them. We are extremely proud to have them represent us.”
Published Print